National Retail Federation Recognizes ‘Heroes of Main Street’

Read Time:5 Minute, 33 Second




As part of National Small Business Week, the National Retail Federation today recognized a bipartisan group of 258 members of Congress as “Heroes of Main Street” for their support of small business and the U.S. retail industry, the nation’s largest private sector employer.



“NRF salutes our retail advocates in Congress for their dedication and proven commitment to public policies that support prosperity on Main Street”



“NRF salutes our retail advocates in Congress for their dedication and proven commitment to public policies that support prosperity on Main Street,” NRF President and CEO Matthew Shay said. “Retailers are the heart and soul of our communities, and we are pleased to acknowledge lawmakers who have consistently supported a pro-economic growth policy agenda to ensure a thriving Main Street and a healthy and vibrant retail sector.”



This year’s recipients were recognized for their consistent support of the retail industry’s top public policy priorities. Award eligibility was based on key votes, bill sponsorship and advocacy on a wide array of retail priorities including but not limited to patent reform, sales tax fairness, the federal minimum wage and reforming the Affordable Care Act.



Below are the award recipients:




Sen. Lamar Alexander
Sen. Kelly Ayotte
Sen. John Barrasso
Sen. Roy Blunt
Sen. John Boozman
Sen. Richard Burr
Sen. Saxby Chambliss
Sen. Dan Coats
Sen. Thad Cochran
Sen. Susan Collins
Sen. Bob Corker
Sen. Mike Crapo
Sen. Joe Donnelly
Sen. Mike Enzi
Sen. Deb Fischer
Sen. Jeff Flake
Sen. Lindsey Graham
Sen. Orrin Hatch
Sen. John Hoeven
Sen. Johnny Isakson
Sen. Mike Johanns
Sen. Angus King
Sen. Mark Kirk
Sen. Joe Manchin
Sen. John McCain
Sen. Mitch McConnell
Sen. Jerry Moran
Sen. Lisa Murkowski
Sen. Rob Portman
Sen. Pat Roberts
Sen. Tim Scott
Sen. Jeff Sessions
Sen. Richard Shelby
Sen. John Thune
Sen. Mark Warner
Sen. Roger Wicker



House of Representatives

Rep. Robert Aderholt
Rep. Mark Amodei
Rep. Michele Bachmann
Rep. Spencer Bachus
Rep. Ron Barber
Rep. Lou Barletta
Rep. Andy Barr
Rep. Joe Barton
Rep. Dan Benishek
Rep. Kerry Bentivolio
Rep. Ami Bera
Rep. Gus Bilirakis
Rep. Rob Bishop
Rep. Diane Black
Rep. Marsha Blackburn
Rep. Charles Boustany, Jr.
Rep. Kevin Brady
Rep. Mo Brooks
Rep. Susan Brooks
Rep. Paul Broun
Rep. Vern Buchanan
Rep. Larry Bucshon
Rep. Michael Burgess
Rep. Ken Calvert
Rep. Dave Camp
Rep. Eric Cantor
Rep. Shelley Moore Capito
Rep. John Carter
Rep. Bill Cassidy
Rep. Steve Chabot
Rep. Jason Chaffetz
Rep. Howard Coble
Rep. Mike Coffman
Rep. Tom Cole
Rep. Chris Collins
Rep. Doug Collins
Rep. Mike Conaway
Rep. Paul Cook
Rep. Tom Cotton
Rep. Rick Crawford
Rep. Ander Crenshaw
Rep. Rodney Davis
Rep. John Delaney
Rep. Suzan DelBene
Rep. Jeff Denham
Rep. Charlie Dent
Rep. Scott DesJarlais
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart
Rep. Tammy Duckworth
Rep. Sean Duffy
Rep. John Duncan, Jr.
Rep. Jeff Duncan
Rep. Renee Ellmers
Rep. Blake Farenthold
Rep. Stephen Fincher
Rep. Michael Fitzpatrick
Rep. Chuck Fleischmann
Rep. Bill Flores
Rep. J. Randy Forbes
Rep. Jeff Fortenberry
Rep. Virginia Foxx
Rep. Trent Franks
Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen
Rep. Pete Gallego
Rep. Cory Gardner
Rep. Jim Gerlach
Rep. Bob Gibbs
Rep. Chris Gibson
Rep. Phil Gingrey
Rep. Louie Gohmert
Rep. Bob Goodlatte
Rep. Paul Gosar
Rep. Trey Gowdy
Rep. Kay Granger
Rep. Sam Graves
Rep. Tom Graves
Rep. Tim Griffin
Rep. Morgan Griffith
Rep. Brett Guthrie
Rep. Ralph Hall
Rep. Richard Hanna
Rep. Gregg Harper
Rep. Andy Harris
Rep. Vicky Hartzler
Rep. Doc Hastings
Rep. Joe Heck
Rep. Jeb Hensarling
Rep. George Holding
Rep. Richard Hudson
Rep. Tim Huelskamp
Rep. Bill Huizenga
Rep. Randy Hultgren
Rep. Duncan Hunter
Rep. Robert Hurt
Rep. Darrell Issa
Rep. Lynn Jenkins
Rep. Bill Johnson
Rep. Sam Johnson
Rep. Jim Jordan
Rep. Dave Joyce
Rep. Mike Kelly
Rep. Steve King
Rep. Pete King
Rep. Jack Kingston
Rep. Adam Kinzinger
Rep. John Kline
Rep. Raul Labrador
Rep. Doug LaMalfa
Rep. Doug Lamborn
Rep. Leonard Lance
Rep. James Lankford
Rep. Tom Latham
Rep. Bob Latta
Rep. Frank LoBiondo
Rep. Billy Long
Rep. Frank Lucas
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer
Rep. Cynthia Lummis
Rep. Kenny Marchant
Rep. Thomas Marino
Rep. Jim Matheson
Rep. Kevin McCarthy
Rep. Michael McCaul
Rep. Patrick McHenry
Rep. Buck McKeon
Rep. David McKinley
Rep. Mark Meadows
Rep. Patrick Meehan
Rep. Luke Messer
Rep. John Mica
Rep. Candice Miller
Rep. Jeff Miller
Rep. Gary Miller
Rep. Markwayne Mullin
Rep. Mick Mulvaney
Rep. Tim Murphy
Rep. Randy Neugebauer
Rep. Kristi Noem
Rep. Richard Nugent
Rep. Devin Nunes
Rep. Alan Nunnelee
Rep. Pete Olson
Rep. Steven Palazzo
Rep. Erik Paulsen
Rep. Steve Pearce
Rep. Scott Perry
Rep. Collin Peterson
Rep. Tom Petri
Rep. Robert Pittenger
Rep. Joe Pitts
Rep. Ted Poe
Rep. Mike Pompeo
Rep. Bill Posey
Rep. Tom Price
Rep. Dave Reichert
Rep. Jim Renacci
Rep. Reid Ribble
Rep. Tom Rice
Rep. Scott Rigell
Rep. Martha Roby
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Rep. Phil Roe
Rep. Hal Rogers
Rep. Mike Rogers (AL)
Rep. Mike Rogers (MI)
Rep. Dana Rohrabacher
Rep. Todd Rokita
Rep. Tom Rooney
Rep. Peter Roskam
Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen
Rep. Dennis Ross
Rep. Keith Rothfus
Rep. Ed Royce
Rep. Jon Runyan
Rep. Paul Ryan
Rep. Matt Salmon
Rep. Mark Sanford
Rep. Steve Scalise
Rep. Aaron Schock
Rep. Kurt Schrader
Rep. David Schweikert
Rep. Austin Scott
Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner
Rep. Pete Sessions
Rep. John Shimkus
Rep. Bill Shuster
Rep. Mike Simpson
Rep. Kyrsten Sinema
Rep. Adrian Smith
Rep. Chris Smith
Rep. Lamar Smith
Rep. Jason Smith
Rep. Steve Southerland, II
Rep. Chris Stewart
Rep. Steve Stivers
Rep. Marlin Stutzman
Rep. Lee Terry
Rep. Glenn Thompson
Rep. Mac Thornberry
Rep. Pat Tiberi
Rep. Scott Tipton
Rep. Michael Turner
Rep. Fred Upton
Rep. David Valadao
Rep. Ann Wagner
Rep. Tim Walberg
Rep. Greg Walden
Rep. Jackie Walorski
Rep. Randy Weber
Rep. Daniel Webster
Rep. Lynn Westmoreland
Rep. Ed Whitfield
Rep. Roger Williams
Rep. Joe Wilson
Rep. Rob Wittman
Rep. Frank Wolf
Rep. Steve Womack
Rep. Rob Woodall
Rep. Kevin Yoder
Rep. Ted Yoho
Rep. Todd Young
Rep. Don Young



NRF is the world’s largest retail trade association, representing discount and department stores, home goods and specialty stores, Main Street merchants, grocers, wholesalers, chain restaurants and Internet retailers from the United States and more than 45 countries. Retail is the nation’s largest private sector employer, supporting one in four U.S. jobs – 42 million working Americans. Contributing $2.5 trillion to annual GDP, retail is a daily barometer for the nation’s economy. NRF’s This is Retail campaign highlights the industry’s opportunities for life-long careers, how retailers strengthen communities, and the critical role that retail plays in driving innovation.



About Post Author


0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *