2017 Women Tech Awards Finalists

By Women Tech Council, Special for  USDR

The Women Tech Council (WTC) today announced the finalists for the tenth annual Women Tech Awards, a prestigious honor recognizing technology-focused women who are driving innovation, impacting technology companies, creating new technologies and inspiring the technology  community.

“The Women Tech Awards provide the opportunity to recognize and amplify the contributions that women make to the technology industry,” said Cydni Tetro, president of WTC. “From rocket scientists, programmers, data scientists, CIOs, CEOs and product marketing, the awards make the impact of the women in these roles visible and help inspire other women to pursue and continue careers in STEM  fields.”

Over the past ten years, the Women Tech Awards have recognized over 160 finalists and 20 student finalists, creating a platform to make their contributions, innovations and leadership recognized across the technology industry. Through the visibility brought by these awards, these women have been the inspiration for other women and high school girls pursuing careers in STEM  fields.

The Women Tech Award finalists, listed alphabetically, are as  follows:

  • Amy KnappO.C. Tanner
  • Ashley DreierHealthEquity
  • Alison LutjemeierAdobe
  • Dasha Kadulova, Usana
  • Debi MoffordWorkers Compensation Fund
  • Holly RimmaschHealth Catalyst
  • Jamie MorningstarQualtrics
  • Kira BoothQualtrics
  • Laura ButlerWorkfront
  • Lindsey KneuvenCotopaxi
  • Mariah HayPluralsight
  • Michelle Denise JacksonOrbital ATK
  • Rachel HofstetterChatbooks
  • Sandra HemmertGranite School District
  • Sharon KitzmanDealertrack
  • Trina LimperteBay
  • Yolanda ChongRecursion Pharmaceuticals

And the 2017 Student Pathway finalists  are:

  • Michelle ShillabeerUVU (Earth Science)
  • Tammy PlateroWeber (Computer Science)
  • Vanessa ChambersUSU (Physics)

Finalists were chosen by a panel of judges who play a significant role in the technology community. This years’ judges include Chris Cooper (Pelion Partners), Heather Zynczak (Pluralsight), Joy Durling (Vivint), Kat Kennedy (Degreed), Tom Lund (Tanner), Vance Checketts (Dell|EMC), Vicki Fish (Myriad), Wade Sherman  (Adobe).

Award recipients will be announced October 27 at an awards luncheon at the Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City. The awards are presented by Domo, Dealertrack, EY, GOED, Pluralsight and Vivint Smart  Home.

Event Details:
Date: Friday, Oct. 27, 2017
Time: 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Location: Grand America Hotel
555 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT

Tickets and tables for the awards can be purchased online at:  www.womentechcouncil.org

For more information regarding WTC or the event:
Kristin Wright

About Women Tech  Council:

The Women Tech Council (WTC) is a national organization focused on the economic impact of women in driving high growth for the technology sector through developing programs that propel the economic pipeline from K-12 to the C-suite. WTC offers mentoring, visibility, opportunities and networking to more than 10,000 women and men working in technology to create business environments focused on high performance, not diversity, where men and women can succeed. This propels individual careers and the talent pipeline by ensuring a strong, diverse, and entrepreneurial technology  workforce.

For more information on Women Tech Council, visit:  www.womentechcouncil.org.

SOURCE Women Tech  Council

All opinions expressed on USDR are those of the author and not necessarily those of US Daily Review.